LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL, GROUP LEADERS AND DEPUTIES

Committee: Annual Council

Date: 22 May 2025

Author: Democratic Services & Elections Manager

Report No: AA1

Contact Officer:

Jane Webb, Democratic Services & Elections Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer jane.webb@eastcambs.gov.uk, 01353 616278, Room 214B, The Grange, Ely

1.0 ISSUE

1.1. To receive details of the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council and Group Leaders and Deputies for the forthcoming year.

2.0 RECOMMENDATION(S)

2.1. That the details of the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council and Group Leaders and Deputies for the forthcoming municipal year, as reported at the Annual Council meeting be noted.

3.0 BACKGROUND/OPTIONS

3.1. The Council's declared Political Groups and their Leaders and Deputies are as follows:

<u>Conservative</u>	Proposed by	Seconded by
Anna Bailey (Leader)	Julia Huffer	Lucius Vellacott
Julia Huffer (Deputy)	Anna Bailey	Lucius Vellacott
Liberal Democrat & Independent	Proposed by	Seconded by
Lorna Dupré (Leader)	Gareth Wilson	Mark Inskip
Christine Whelan (Deputy)	Gareth Wilson	Mark Inskip

3.2. In accordance with Article 2.03(b) of the Council Constitution, if there is no majority Group, then the Council can elect from any of its Group Leaders.

4.0 APPENDICES

None

Background Documents

None